Hills. Hills. Hills.

28 Jul

I should have trained more. I should have better researched the topographical features of the Camino. And then I should have trained some more.

The up and down of the trail day after day took me by surprise. It really is more like hiking in Colorado.

On the first day, at the base of yet another hill, I decided to pray a decade of the Rosary. This has now become a habit for me throughout the Camino. In most cases, the worst part would be over as I came to the end of the decade.

Today, a decade only got me a fourth of the way on most hills!

 

Leave a Reply

